Tags: Law Enforcement | Polls | fees | state | states

$13,800 Required for Liquor License in Calif.

bar

(David Tonelson/Dreamstime)

By
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 04:34 PM Current | Bio | Archive

Getting a liquor license in California is more expensive than anywhere else in the United States. The state charges a fee of $13,800. That’s more than double the cost of any other state.

Ten states charge license fees ranging from $2,000 to $5,000: Tennessee, Illinois, New York, Louisiana, Maryland, Nevada, Ohio, Utah, North Dakota, and Massachusetts.

Most states (26) charge less than $1,000. Idaho is the least expensive at $100.

Each weekday, Scott Rasmussen’s Number of the Day explores interesting and newsworthy topics at the intersection of culture, politics, and technology. Columns published on Ballotpedia reflect the views of the author. Scott Rasmussen’s Number of the Day is published by Ballotpedia weekdays at 9:00 a.m. Eastern. Columns published on Ballotpedia reflect the views of the author.

Scott Rasmussen is founder and president of the Rasmussen Media Group. He is the author of "Mad as Hell: How the Tea Party Movement Is Fundamentally Remaking Our Two-Party System," "In Search of Self-Governance," and "The People’s Money: How Voters Will Balance the Budget and Eliminate the Federal Debt." Read more reports from Scott Rasmussen — Click Here Now.

© 2020 Newsmax. All rights reserved.

   
1Like our page
2Share
ScottRasmussen
Ten states charge license fees ranging from $2,000 to $5,000: Tennessee, Illinois, New York, Louisiana, Maryland, Nevada, Ohio, Utah, North Dakota, and Massachusetts.
fees, state, states
185
2019-34-24
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 04:34 PM
Newsmax Media, Inc.
 

Newsmax, Moneynews, Newsmax Health, and Independent. American. are registered trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc. Newsmax TV, and Newsmax World are trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc.

NEWSMAX.COM
America's News Page
© Newsmax Media, Inc.
All Rights Reserved