Tags: US | Bank | Closures

Regulators Shut 3 Florida Banks

Friday, 28 May 2010 06:06 PM

Regulators have shut down three affiliated banks in Florida, bringing the number of U.S. bank failures this year to 76.

The Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. on Friday took over the banks, all owned by holding company Bank of Florida Corp. They are: Bank of Florida-Southeast, based in Fort Lauderdale, with $595.3 million in assets; Bank of Florida-Southwest, based in Naples, with $640.9 million in assets; and Bank of Florida-Tampa Bay, based in Tampa, with $245.2 million in assets.

EverBank, based in Jacksonville, Fla., agreed to assume the assets and deposits of the failed banks.

© Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

1Like our page

Newsmax, Moneynews, Newsmax Health, and Independent. American. are registered trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc. Newsmax TV, and Newsmax World are trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc.

© Newsmax Media, Inc.
All Rights Reserved