Tags: dwts | cast | 2014 | drew carey | sean avery

'DWTS' Cast 2014: Drew Carey, Billy Dee Williams, Sean Avery Sign on

Tuesday, 04 Mar 2014 08:57 AM

By Alexandra Ward

After weeks of speculation and rumors flying online, the official cast of season 18 of "Dancing With the Stars" was revealed Tuesday morning on "Good Morning America."

From TV chefs and singers to reality starlets and former Olympians, this season's cast of 12 celebrity dancers spans the spectrum of fame.

Urgent: Do You Approve Or Disapprove of President Obama's Job Performance? Vote Now in Urgent Poll

Here's the official lineup for season 18 of "DWTS":

Candace Cameron Bure – Actress ("Full House")

Cody Simpson - Australian pop singer

Diana Nyad – Marathon swimmer

Meryl Davis - Olympic ice dancing gold medalist

Charlie White - Olympic ice dancing gold medalist

Sean Avery - Former NHL player

James Maslow – Actor and singer

NeNe Leakes – Reality TV star ("Real Housewives of Atlanta"

Billy Dee Williams – Actor ("Star Wars")

Danica McKellar - Actress ("The Wonder Years")

Drew Carey - "The Price Is Right" host and sitcom star

Amy Purdy - Double-amputee snowboarding champ

"DWTS" is also mixing things up this season by introducing a new co-host to report from the sidelines with Tom Bergeron. Producers announced last month that Brooke Burke-Charvet has been replaced by Fox Sports' Erin Andrews.

"DWTS" execs also axed Harold Wheeler and his 28-member orchestra, who provided live musical accompaniments to each dancer's routine.

Season 18 of "DWTS" kicks off March 17 at 8 p.m. EST on ABC.

Editor's Note: Do You Support Obamacare? Vote in Urgent National Poll

Related Stories:

© 2015 Newsmax. All rights reserved.

Around the Web
Join the Newsmax Community
Please review Community Guidelines before posting a comment.
>> Register to share your comments with the community.
>> Login if you are already a member.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Zip Code:
Privacy: We never share your email.
Hot Topics
Follow Newsmax
Like us
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Add us
on Google Plus
You May Also Like

The 2016 'Book Race': GOP Candidates Like Ben Carson, Huckabee Sell Like Hotcakes

Friday, 30 Jan 2015 20:50 PM

If potential Republican presidential candidates' recent book sales are a strong indication of their electability, then B . . .

Smoke on Boston Train Scares Passengers Who Bust Out Windows to Escape

Friday, 30 Jan 2015 19:37 PM

A commute on Boston's Red Line Thursday morning turned into chaos as smoke filled the train and passengers broke out win . . .

Seth Jackson Sentence: Foster Dad Gets 32 Months in Hot Car Death

Friday, 30 Jan 2015 18:50 PM

Kansas foster dad Seth Jackson was sentenced to 32 months in prison Friday for the July death of a 10-month-old girl who . . .

Top Stories

Newsmax, Moneynews, Newsmax Health, and Independent. American. are registered trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc. Newsmax TV, and Newsmax World are trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc.

America's News Page
©  Newsmax Media, Inc.
All Rights Reserved