Tags: US | Nuclear | Conference | Leaders | List

Top National Representatives at the Nuclear Summit

Sunday, 11 Apr 2010 05:47 PM


A list of the head of each nation's delegation to President Barack Obama's nuclear security conference, beginning Monday in Washington, as provided by the White House.


Algerian Foreign Minister Mourad Medelci

Argentine President Cristina Fernandez

Armenian President Serge Sarkisian

Australian Defense Minister John Faulkner

Belgian Prime Minister Yves Leterme

Brazilian President Luiz Inacio Lula da Silva

Canadian Prime Minister Stephen Harper

Chilean President Sebastian Pinera

Chinese President Hu Jintao

Czech Prime Minister Jan Fischer

Egyptian Foreign Minister Ahmed Aboul Gheit

European Union President Herman Van Rompuy

Finnish President Tarja Halonen

French President Nicolas Sarkozy

Georgian President Mikhail Saakashvili

German Chancellor Angela Merkel

Indian Prime Minister Manmohan Singh

Indonesian Vice President Boediono

Yukiya Amano, director-general of the International Atomic Energy Agency

Israeli Deputy Prime Minister Dan Meridor

Italian Premier Silvio Berlusconi

Japanese Prime Minister Yukio Hatoyama

Jordanian King Abdullah II

Kazakh President Nursultan Nazarbayev

South Korean President Lee Myung-bak

Malaysian Prime Minister Najib Razak

Mexican President Felipe Calderon

Moroccan Prime Minister Abbas El Fassi

Dutch Prime Minister Jan Peter Balkenende

New Zealand Prime Minister John Key

Acting Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan

Norwegian Prime Minister Jens Stoltenberg

Pakistani Prime Minister Yusuf Raza Gilani

Philippines President Gloria Macapagal Arroyo

Polish Foreign Minister Radoslaw Sikorski

Russian President Dmitry Medvedev

Saudi Intelligence Chief Prince Muqrin bin Abdulaziz Al Saud

Singapore Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong

South African President Jacob Zuma

Spanish Prime Minister Jose Luis Rodriguez Zapatero

Swedish Prime Minister Fredrik Reinfeldt

Swiss President Doris Leuthard

Deputy Thai Prime Minister Trairong Suwankiri

Turkish Prime Minister Recep Tayyip Erdogan

Ukraine President Viktor Yanukovych

Sheik Mohammed bin Zayed Al Nahyan, crown prince of Abu Dhabi and deputy supreme commander of the UAE armed forces

British Foreign Secretary David Miliband

U.N. Secretary-General Ban Ki-moon

Vietnamese Prime Minister Nguyen Tan Dung

© Copyright 2015 The Associated Press. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Around the Web
Join the Newsmax Community
Please review Community Guidelines before posting a comment.
>> Register to share your comments with the community.
>> Login if you are already a member.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Zip Code:
Privacy: We never share your email.
Hot Topics
Follow Newsmax
Like us
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Add us
on Google Plus
Around the Web
Top Stories
You May Also Like

Mali's Islamists Withdraw Cease-Fire Pledge

Friday, 04 Jan 2013 13:06 PM

Tens of thousands of Fatah supporters rallied in the Hamas stronghold of Gaza on Friday for the first time since they we . . .

Fmr. CIA Director Hayden: Iran Nuclear Crisis Gets 'Scarier'

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2012 18:11 PM

 . . .

Join Fmr. CIA Director for Special Iran Briefing, Assess the Danger

Friday, 13 Jul 2012 12:27 PM

 . . .

Most Commented

Newsmax, Moneynews, Newsmax Health, and Independent. American. are registered trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc. Newsmax TV, and Newsmax World are trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc.

America's News Page
©  Newsmax Media, Inc.
All Rights Reserved