Tags: house | republicans | name | transition | team

House Republicans Name Transition Team

Monday, 08 Nov 2010 11:54 AM

By Dan Weil

House Republicans have selected 22 members for their transition team, which will lead the planning for the Republican takeover of the House that begins next year. The group will review House and GOP conference rules, says Transition Chairman Rep. Greg Walden of Oregon, The Hill reports.

“Our transition team includes proven leaders who will meet our house,republicans,name,transition,teamchallenge to restore the House of Representatives as a great deliberative body that respects the will of the American people,” Walden [pictured] says.

The members include: Reps. Rob Bishop, Utah; John Campbell, Calif.; Shelley Moore Capito, W.Va.; Jason Chaffetz, Utah; Tom Cole, Okla.; David Dreier, Calif.; Mike Conaway, Texas; Bob Goodlatte, Va.; Doc Hastings, Wash.; Jeb Hensarling, Texas; Jim Jordan, Ohio; Buck McKeon, Calif.; Candice Miller, Mich.; Mike Rogers, Mich.; Paul Ryan, Wis.; Pete Sessions, Texas; Patrick Tiberi, Ohio. Incoming freshmen members include Cory Gardner, Colo.; Adam Kinzinger, Ill.; Martha Roby, Ala.; and Tim Scott, S.C.

© 2015 Newsmax. All rights reserved.

Around the Web
Join the Newsmax Community
Please review Community Guidelines before posting a comment.
>> Register to share your comments with the community.
>> Login if you are already a member.
blog comments powered by Disqus
Zip Code:
Privacy: We never share your email.
Hot Topics
Follow Newsmax
Like us
on Facebook
Follow us
on Twitter
Add us
on Google Plus
Around the Web
Top Stories
You May Also Like

Mali's Islamists Withdraw Cease-Fire Pledge

Friday, 04 Jan 2013 13:06 PM

Tens of thousands of Fatah supporters rallied in the Hamas stronghold of Gaza on Friday for the first time since they we . . .

Fmr. CIA Director Hayden: Iran Nuclear Crisis Gets 'Scarier'

Tuesday, 17 Jul 2012 18:11 PM

 . . .

Join Fmr. CIA Director for Special Iran Briefing, Assess the Danger

Friday, 13 Jul 2012 12:27 PM

 . . .

Most Commented

Newsmax, Moneynews, Newsmax Health, and Independent. American. are registered trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc. Newsmax TV, and Newsmax World are trademarks of Newsmax Media, Inc.

America's News Page
©  Newsmax Media, Inc.
All Rights Reserved